h1

Old Maid’s Puzzle

June 28, 2010

I am in the process of exploring different methods of piecing so that I can decide which method to use to assemble my design, Old Maid’s Puzzle. I made one more hat this weekend. IMG_5365 I used Cynthia England’s method for Picture Piecing from her book Picture Piecing. Ms England’s method changes all of the curved lines into straight lines which adds a certain dynamic to the piecing. I like this method even though I tend to get involved in too much detail and create too many little pieces with it.

To recap my progress so far:IMG_5348

Susan Calson’s no rules approach from her book Free-Style Quilts.

IMG_5349

Sharon Schamber’s curves the new way from her book Piec-lique.

I think next I will try Ruth B. McDowell’s Piecing.

Leave a Reply

