h1

Something Different

June 8, 2010

The design wall got a good cleaning this weekend and is ready for the next project. I started this design about 4 years ago. At the time I was feeling a little overwhelmed by it so I packed it in a box and stashed it in the closet. I’m wondering if I’m up to it now?

IMG_5324

I pulled the drawing from a Dover Clip Art book. She looks to me like she is puzzled about something on the paper she is holding. So I used the Old Maid’s Puzzle block to break up the background. Old Maid's Puzzle

IMG_5324-1

Luckily I also stashed all of the fabrics and a card showing what goes where so I have a good start on the project.

IMG_5324-2

And this is the progress I made over the weekend…

IMG_5325

10 comments

  1. I think this is going to be fantastic. Pulled it out of the pile! Please, you are a lucky girl to have that in the pile:)


  2. Wow, Debbie!! That is an awesome piece & a great start on it!!Yes, you are up to it & I am soooo looking forward to watching her come to life!!! 🙂


  3. I agree with Libby; this is going to be terrific. I like your choice of quilt blocks and the colors are happy.


  4. oh that is going to be so nice, look forward to seeing it progress!


  5. what a fabulous UFO! Wish mine were that exciting!glen


  6. The combination of a quilt block like Old Maid's Puzzle and an applique like this is great! I remember seeing a quilt that used the Corn & Beans block with appliqued corn stalks and pole green bean plants.


  7. I think it's going to be fabulous!


  8. What a terrific idea! What's the size?


  9. Knowledge is power.............................................................


  10. Neato project!



Leave a Reply

