h1

Warm Winter Cheer

April 12, 2010

I got a few more blocks completed for my Warm Winter Cheer quilt.

IMG_5190

Take a look at the top left corner… how did that blue square get into the center of that gold star?!!! And further more, why did I not notice it until it was completed and hanging on the design wall? Sewing in my sleep again, I guess!

IMG_5191

Much better!

IMG_5194

And a few more blocks….IMG_5195

I’m considering using some sashing. What do you think?

Related post:

Warm Winter Cheer

5 comments

  1. Yes on the sashing. Great quilt!!


  2. I don't have a clue on what sashing is, so I'll just rely on Rian's opinion and say "go for it"!


  3. the quilt continues to be so adorable


  4. Such a cute quilt for winter. Yes, to the sashing.


  5. Oh what a cute quilt. And I kinda liked the blue in the center. A perfect design choice! LOL And yes to the sashing IMHO.



Leave a Reply

