h1

Two Finishes

April 9, 2010

One of my customers made this precious little baby quilt.

IMG_5183

I quilted a Baptist Fan pattern on it with a very light blue thread.

IMG_5185

Also, my daughter’s quilt is finished.

IMG_5187

I put a pieced binding on it. I thought it was going to be a very time consuming thing to do, but as it turned out it was not bad at all. I had lots of scraps cut to the right size left over from the quilt. So it was just a matter of getting them all sewn together. I think it gives a nice finish to the edge.

IMG_5186

We used a wool batting in this quilt and it is so luxurious! It is warm, but it breathes nicely so that it doesn’t get too hot. I love it!!

3 comments

  1. both quilts look terrific!


  2. Wool? I want one!


  3. WOw – Wow – Wow! your quilting is sensational and I adore T's finished quilt. It's absoutely beautiful! Congratulations!



Leave a comment