h1

Warm Winter Cheer

April 5, 2010

There is a new quilt on my design wall this morning. This one is based on Lynette Jensen’s quilt Winter Memories, although mine will end up being quite different from it I’m sure.

winter memories

I worked on the snow men blocks first. I changed them from Lynette’s appliqué snow men to appliquéd and embroidered snow men from Anita Goodesign’s Snow Fun collection.

IMG_5180

IMG_5181

And so far I have made one of the appliqué snowflake blocks. These babies take a lot of time!! *Sigh* Yes, all of the edges are turned.

IMG_5182

Think I will work on a star next…

7 comments

  1. Your squares render me speechless. I just cannot imagine the patience and dexterity these exquisitely embroidered pieces require. I bow to you in utter deference.


  2. the embroidered snowmen are adorable and the snowflake looks like it's worth the effort!


  3. Your applique is beautiful! I love the snowflake; what wonderful work you do! 🙂


  4. I love how you are adapting the pattern. It's going to be a wonderful quilt.


  5. Great job, again, of using machine embroidery in traditional patterns. I look forward to your posts. Thanks so much.


  6. Lovely, absolutely! Good to see you making a quilt of your own.


  7. Not too hard to work with snowmen now that the winter is over, huh? I like that idea and may adapt it for myself.



Leave a Reply

