h1

WIP Wednesday

March 3, 2010

I have not participated in Work In Progress Wednesday in a very long time. I’m going to try to get in the habit of posting progress every week again as I tend to do more when I know I have to post something!! 🙂

I have 5 quilts in various stages of completion. I also have 1 box of fabrics that has been pulled out for an idea. But that box of fabric is about half way to the point of being returned to the stash. It’s kind of in that land of indecision… Do I really want to pursue it or not?  Hm-m-m-m.

The quilt I want to show you today is the one my daughter and I are working on together.

IMG_5097

Tina chose these fabrics and we sketched up a quilt pattern in EQ that she liked. We’ve both been working on piecing the top. It is at the point now where it is ready for the borders to be added. As soon as we get the borders on we’ll get to do Tina’s favorite part- quilting!! I’m looking forward to that too!

Related posts:

Tina’s Quilt

3 comments

  1. I like this one! There's a bit of dimension in it because of the darker fabric. Nice.


  2. Great project for you and Tina to be doing together! Fun colors too.


  3. Nice fence rail! That was my first finished quilt block.



Leave a Reply

