h1

Fixing an Oops!

July 5, 2009

Sometimes I just don’t notice things that I should notice.

IMG_4481

Like how I used the same fabric for the squirrel’s background and for one of the bordering squares. It wasn’t until I got it all put together that I realized that I didn’t like it. That square needed to be a darker value.

IMG_4482

But not a problem… I ripped that offending square right out…

IMG_4484

Dabbed a line of Elmer’s Glue along the seam allowances… (I love Elmer’s Glue. It’s been a part of my life for probably 40 years!)

IMG_4486 With the new square glued in place I was able to sew it in place accurately. Much better!!

IMG_4488

7 comments

  1. That's better!


  2. Been there…done that as far as wanting to replace a square. But I've never used Elmers.


  3. Yes, much better! But I admit I'm still sitting here completely dumbfounded at how you glued and sewed in the new square with such precision. Signed,With Mouth Agape


  4. that was clever!


  5. Oh yeah, much better. Good ol Elmer's to the rescue!


  6. love the glue idea…I will have to try that, thanks for the tip!


  7. I have to replace a bunch of squares–did you sew by hand or machine?



Leave a Reply

