h1

A New Friend

May 23, 2009

I have a new friend in my quilt studio; A Husqvarna Viking Topaz 20.  We are going to get along just fine. I think that she is Etha’s granddaughter or great niece or some such thing…

IMG_4380

I brought her home yesterday afternoon and had her up and running by dinner time. I am amazed at how easy the controls were to figure out and use. As I sat through the demonstration at the shop I was overwhelmed by all of the buttons and lights. But when I sat down at home with the manual I realized that is all very logical and organized and thus, easy to use. Those Swedish designers are so clever!

A loud shout of THANKS! goes out to Patty and all of her wonderful helpers at Patty’s Sewing Center. They helped me to make the right decision.

Now I’m off to my studio to play with my new friend!!

Have a quilty day!

5 comments

  1. What happy news on the arrival of Etha’s granddaughter. She’s lovely, you know. So sleek and svelte and intelligent! She exudes such grace and best of all she’s down to earth and easy to get to know. Congratulations on the new arrival!


  2. I was thinking of you yesterday (after receiving your kind note) and wondering what you did about the sewing machine dilemma. I’m sure you’ll love this machine!


  3. They are overwhelming at first but then you get so used to the new features that you find them second nature. I laughed when people praised the needle threader now I use it constantly! Congrats on making a decision.


  4. What a pretty new friend!


  5. I have a viking, too. It’s the nicest machine I ever had.



Leave a Reply

