h1

Blogger’s Quilt Festival

April 19, 2009

Amy has organized the first annual Blogger’s Quilt Festival. What a great idea. Thanks Amy!

I’d like to share Sue’s Lone Star as my entry into the show.

IMG_2360-1

It was made as a wedding gift for my SIL and was completed in 2007. Debra Spincic pieced the star for me and I added the borders and quilted it. IMG_2370

Sue’s Lone Star is 80” x 100”. It is constructed of commercial cotton fabrics, Quilter’s Dream Puff batting and cotton threads. It is machine pieced and machine quilted.

IMG_2363IMG_2362Thanks for stopping and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the show.

19 comments

  1. The quilting on your star quilt in fabulous.


  2. lovely! Beautiful quilting.


  3. The quilting is just beautiful! And the color combinations are very beautiful!


  4. Fabulous colors and quilting.


  5. Sue’s Lone Star quilt is breath takingly beautiful. The fabric choices are mesmerizing as a waterfall, but it’s that elegant quilting that steals my heart!


  6. I love the colors and fabric you picked! You did a wonderful job 🙂


  7. So pretty! I’ve been wanting to do a lone star quilt!


  8. Beautiful quilting! Thanks for sharing.


  9. that is a pretty one, if I do say so myself! *wink*


  10. This is one of my favorite designs for a quilt. nice colors


  11. Wonderful quilt


  12. Quite beautiful, absolutely wonderful quilting, this festival is simply the best!


  13. That is a great quilt. A star quilt almost the size of Texas – how fiiting. The quilt is beautiful.


  14. Your quilting is gorgeous. I want to be able to do the free motion like you do. It is beautiful.


  15. quilting. It makes the star stand out, but also makes the plain blocks better.


  16. This is so stunning. It took my breath away when I saw it.


  17. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing 🙂


  18. The quilting in this is just remarkable. It’s a wonderful quilt! Great work!


  19. It’s beautiful!



Leave a Reply

