h1

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 13, 2009


Not only is this quilt red and pink but it is also green! I used Quilter’s Dream newest batting inside; Dream Green. It is an earth friendly polyester batting made 100% from recycled plastic bottles!


According to the package I saved 7 bottles from the land fill by using this batting. That makes me feel good. Plastic bottles are cut into chips, washed, melted and extruded into fine polyester fibers. That means the batting was made without depleting our precious natural resources.


I am happy with how the batting works in this quilt. It is a thin bat but it shows up the stitching nicely. I washed the quilt once and it wrinkled up into that old fashioned look that I love. It is soft and drapes the same as other polyester battings.


My hat is off to Quilter’s Dream for providing quilters with a green choice! And, in case you are wondering, I have no affiliation with Quilter’s Dream other than being a happy customer.


And a Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours!

6 comments

  1. Hi Deb-Just wanted to say hello. I found my way here via Kay from Out Of The Basement blog fame:)Nice to see your work and your posts. Just wanted to say thanks.Libby


  2. Pretty Quilt! Are you going to post pictures of the Tulip & Baskets quilt? It's OK with me.


  3. It’s a beautiful quilt!


  4. Wow, wonderful quilting! What a great quilt.


  5. I saw your post on Quilting Gallery and enjoyed your border tutorial. That’s the same way I was taught and have since forgotten all about it. I had better start using that method again for better results. Thanks so much!


  6. Deb…your quilting is absolutely beautiful. I inspire to be able to quilt like you one of these days. Keep up the good work.Friends,Brigite



Leave a Reply

