h1

Patriotic Quilt

January 12, 2009


Every time I look at this quilt I see a different pattern. Sometimes I see the alternating Broken Dishes and Pinwheel blocks. Other times the blocks join together to make larger pinwheel/diamond shaped designs. Then other times I just see the simple parallelograms inside blocks. That is one of the things I love about quilts!

This quilt currently has two borders. I plan to add one more border, in blue, using the method outlined in my border turorial.

Then it will be ready for the quilting table!

3 comments

  1. Your quilting is amazing. I am very new to longarming….and am trying to come up with a contemporary design for one of those taxi quilts…(strips) Loved your stuff. Have no idea how long you have been doing this..but it is stunning work.


  2. This is a great quilt. I love the kind where the pattern changes on you.


  3. I really like this one… the colors are great, but the designs just pop out at me. Nice job!



Leave a Reply

