h1

Bring in the New

December 30, 2008

My first goal for 2009 is to finish up Work in Progress. That would be Dressed for Dinner and Robbing Peter to Pay Paul.



I’d also like to start a Thimbleberries quilt, Winter Memories– start being the key word here. I don’t know that I will be able to finish it this year. It is a combination piecing and applique pattern.

I’m also going to challenge myself to do that River Walk art quilt I was thinking about last year. I’ve learned a lot in the last year that I would like to incorporate into it. I’m also thinking that means I should spend some time at the River Walk collecting inspiration too, right?!! Sounds like a good idea to me!

And lastly, I’m going to post monthly about techniques that I am learning from The Art of Manipulating Fabric. I’m not going to create a finished piece each month with the technique, but I will just do some practice pieces and post photos of those.

****Edited to add: I forgot to mention I also plan to learn to make T-shirt quilts this year… another reason to hang out at the River Walk: collecting t-shirts!! ;-)****

I am looking forward to 2009. It promises to be a quilty year!

Leave a Reply

