h1

Ring Out the Old

December 26, 2008

I took some time today to review my goals for 2008 to see how I did with them. I did stick to finishing up a few of the goals but completely lost sight of a few others.


One of my main goals for 2008 was to learn how to applique and to finish the Dressed for Dinner quilt that I started in January. I did find an applique process that I like and am comfortable doing but I did not get the quilt finished. It is a little over one half done and will be added to my goals for 2009.


I had wanted to work on one small piece every month based on techniques in the book The Art of Manipulating Fabric. It is a great book with lots of cool things to do with fabric. I completely dropped the ball on this goal. I’ll be considering over the next few days if I want to try for this again next year.

The other plan that I completely lost sight of was to create one art quilt based on inspiration from the San Antonio River Walk. Again, I’ll be considering over the next few days if I should add this to the docket for 2009.

The quilts that I did finish in 2008 are:

Goose Chase

Staying the Course

Antique Stars

Considering all it was a great year.

Leave a Reply

