h1

WIP Wednesday

December 17, 2008

img_3911

Progress!! That’s what I like to see! I’ve made a lot of progress on the Dressed for Dinner quilt lately. I started the applique in January of this year and I am a little over half done with it now. So it seems reasonable to expect it to be finished for fall, 2009.

I started out doing hand applique but have lately switched to machine applique and I am much happier with the results; the look and the time involved. I guess that I’m just a machine sewing gal. 🙂

Related posts:

Dressed for Dinner

Dressed for Dinner

Decisions, Decisions

6 comments

  1. Whichever way you’re doing it, it’s beautiful. Look at the purple of that eggplant! If this is pretty now, in the fall it will be even more lovely since the seasonal colors have so much appeal.


  2. wow – beautiful work Deb! I really like the maple leaves – different but really cool!


  3. Very nice! Are you doing the little buttonhole stitch on your machine or some other stitch?


  4. Oh joy! It has me smiling! Great fabric choices.


  5. Lookin’ good! I’m a machine gal, too.


  6. I’m not a fan of applique, but yours certainly has changed my view. How gorgeous!



Leave a Reply

