h1

Intro

November 7, 2008

Hi! My name is Deb Geyer and welcome to my little corner in cyberspace. I am very glad you came to visit. May I tell you a little about myself?


I live with my family in the great state of Texas, USA. My husband and I have been married over 20 years and we have 3 children. Some might say I am biased but I think that they are great kids! I have home schooled them since their kindergarten days and it has been a unique journey that I wouldn’t trade for anything. 
IMG_4270

As you might have guessed, I am a quilter. I started my first quilt in 1986 and I have been quilting ever since. I didn’t have a sewing machine when I first started quilting so that first quilt was completely hand pieced and hand quilted. It isn’t very densely quilted and it doesn’t hang perfectly straight but the main thing at the time was that I FINISHED IT!!

Not long after that my husband gave me a sewing machine, a Viking 400. It has been a great machine and I still use it today.

In 2005 I decided to take the plunge and I purchased a longarm quilting machine; a Prodigy. The longarm machine makes the quilting on a large quilt so much more professional and so much more fun!!

la3q.jpg

After I learned how to run my new quilting machine I started up my quilting business, Contemporary Traditions. I offer the services of quilting and binding and I also accept commissions for custom quilts.

If you have any questions, please feel free to drop me an email. debgeyer@satx.rr.com
 
Enjoy your visit and I hope you come back soon.

One comment

  1. wahhh..i am impressed..good hobby became a career? Very creative ^^



Leave a Reply

