h1

Dressed for Dinner

October 24, 2008

I have been working on my applique project, Dressed for Dinner, even though I’ve not mentioned anything about it lately. Here is the current status:

Finished Blocks:

The Heart Block

The Turkey Block

The Pie Block

The Corn Stalk Block

Unfinished Blocks:

The Eggplant Block- it was in the finished category but I have decided to rework some of the values. There is not enough contrast in the block for me… I’m hoping that I don’t have to redo the whole block though. Hm-m-m, maybe some paint in a few key areas…

The Great Pumpkin Block- This is one half of the block. The other side is a mirror reflection. This block is in the applique stage. The shapes are glued in place and I am just beginning to applique. I decided to try gluing everything in place first hoping to avoid the problem I’m having with the eggplant block… namely getting to the last piece and seeing I don’t like the combination of fabrics.

My original plan was to have this done by October 31. Ha!

That’s not going to happen… Maybe by October 31 next year!!

3 comments

  1. I love that stalk of corn!


  2. Well there’s Thanksgiving– My favorite is the pie!


  3. Very fun photos Deb! A picture is worth a 1000 words!



Leave a Reply

