h1

Threads of our Past

July 27, 2008

Today was the last day of the New Braunfels Area Quilt Guild’s 2008 Quilt Show. The show was titled Threads of Our Past. We hold the show once every two years. And again this year I must say I am impressed with the quality of work that my guild turns out. We have a lot of very talented quilters. Am I just biased? I don’t think so.

Here are a few of my favorites:

Best of Show

Dear Jane by Janet Degan

2nd Place Appliquéd/ Machine Quilted

Vintage Valentine by Rouye Rush

1st Place Pieced/ Machine Quilted

Line Upon Line by Vicki Owen

Day Lily Delight by Sandra Towey

People’s Choice

The Great Pumpkin (oops! I didn’t get the name…)

4 comments

  1. Hi Deb,
    We went on Friday and had a great time. It was a wonderful show. I loved that pumpkin quilt oh and yes the Vintage Valentine and of course the Dear Jane. I could go on and on really, because I loved it all:).
    Our daughter won a Jelly roll doorprize from Creative Sewing, she was over the moon.
    Did you go to the Dressed for dinner class? I couldn’t make it but maybe next time:).

    Hendrika


  2. Great show! Your quilting is incredible as always. I liked the pumpkin one a whole lot, and the Dear Jane is always a show-stopper. There is just so much going on in that quilt!


  3. I agree that these are great quilts. And congratulations for quilting a winner. Your simple grid sets off the applique perfectly.


  4. Great quilts. Someday, I’d love to make a Dear Jane quilt.



Leave a Reply

