h1

Kaleidoscope

July 22, 2008

It must be the lazy days of summer as I’ve noticed that I am not posting nearly as often as I used to. I’m getting a lot of quilting done though.

Last week I quilted up a Kaleidoscope quilt for a customer. It was a lot of fun following the patterns on the fabric in the Kaleidoscopes. It made for some interesting patterns.

The empty spaces and the borders are filled with Wonky Feathers.

By the way, today I am another year older. None the wiser, but I am a better quilter; that’s all that matters!

8 comments

  1. Happy Birthday!! Your quilting looks great. This looks like it was a fun one.


  2. Really like what you did on this one! Sometimes it’s hard to figure out what to do on these but this one just cried out at ya!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!


  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Deb!! The quilting looks great.


  4. Happy Birthday!! Love the quilting.


  5. Happy Birthday!!


  6. Happy Birthday, Deb!


  7. Sorry I’m so late with this, but happy birthday!


  8. Love how you quilted this! Sorry I missed your birthday, but Happy Late Birthday, anyway. You have the same bday as my son.



Leave a Reply

