h1

It’s Almost Show Time

July 3, 2008

The New Braunfels Area Quilt Guild –my quilt guild– is having its biennial show later this month. I am so looking forward to it. I am signed up to be a White Glove Lady- my favorite job as I get to hang out at the show looking at all of the quilts, handling all of the quilts with my white gloves and chatting with the guests. What a great way to spend an afternoon.

Raffle Quilt

Raffle Quilt

In the meantime I am keeping busy working on quilts for the show. We have many talented quilters in the guild and I feel honored to be working on the quilts with them.

9 comments

  1. Good luck at the show and have fun!


  2. I will see you there:)

    My daughter and I always like that show.

    Till then.


  3. I have done the white-glove thing and it is really fun.


  4. I love that raffle quilt! Have fun at the show.


  5. Do you want Stay the Course for the show’s exhibit? I can have it in the mail this week.


  6. Dear Deb
    I wish I was closer than I am and I would buy a whole book of raffle tickets to own the prize. The colors are perfect for me and I am on edge to hear what the pattern is. I would love to know.
    Cheers Robyn – New Zealand


  7. Hi Deb: I’m looking forward to the small show my friend Grace and I convene for the small nearby rural church. The raffle quilt is so-o-o attractive. Thanks for sharing it.
    Janet in coastal Nova Scotia


  8. I love being a white glove lady. As you say, looking at quilts and chatting is so much fun. A bit hard on the back though 🙂


  9. That is absolutely wonderful!! Hard to part with that one!



Leave a Reply

