h1

June 22, 2008

I’m sure I’ve already shown you the feathers on this border. But, hey, feathers are always worth a second look, right?! And here are a few of the blocks that go with the border:

The many varied batiks are beautiful but were a real challenge for me. The backing was a dense batik too so I was having an impossible time getting the stitch tension right. I finally broke down and bought a can of spray silicone. It really does work! I sprayed it right on to the quilt and the tension was a lot more even and consistent. So there is another tool I will be keeping up my sleeve, or rather on my shelf.

2 comments

  1. I had never heard of using spray silicone to correct a problem with tension. Thanks for sharing the tip, I will keep this one in mind. 🙂


  2. Deb ~Did you give up on this blog so quickly? I’d love to see more quilts.



Leave a Reply

