h1

Double Ax

May 7, 2008

I finished up the Double Ax this week. I just love it!! I told my customer that if she didn’t want to pick it up it would have a very nice home here… fat chance!

I just quilted a simple two loops in each block and stitched horizontally between the rows. It was just enough quilting to hold it all together without interfering with the pattern and fabrics of the piecing. It made a really nice pattern on the back too.

And I love the undulating edge!! The bias binding was simpler than I expected.

4 comments

  1. That turned out lovely! I don’t blame you for hoping that she doesn’t show up to claim it.


  2. Very nice! you did a great job. i’ll keep my fingers crossed she doesn’t come to claim it.


  3. Your quilting really adds to this scrap quilt. Nicely done!


  4. Great job! This quilt top was stitched by my great grandmother when she was almost completely blind. Thank you so much for restoring it, quilting it, and making it so beautiful. I am looking forward to seeing it and touching it. Again, thank you.



Leave a Reply

