h1

Feathers and More Feathers

March 27, 2008

Feathers; I must have feathers on the brain. I signed my daughter up for a bird watching activity with the Girl Scouts. The activity was called Feathers on the Wind and was set for last Saturday. I signed her up many months ago so I marked it on my calendar and forgot about it. Well last Friday I check my calendar to see what is going on Saturday and find “9:00-12:00 Feathers on the Wind”. So I start racking my brain trying to figure out what Feathers on the Wind is… did I sign up for a quilting class on feathers?does someone’s quilt need feathers on it?… is there a You-tube video I am supposed to watch on quilting feathers?… Half the morning had gone by before I figured out it had nothing to do with quilting, but birds!!

img_3252.jpg

And more feathers. I’m currently working on a bargello and here is a shot of the border. I’m using King Tut thread and it is so beautiful. The photo does not show the nuances of the color changes in the thread. This is the first time I’ve used King Tut but I am sold. I’m going to have to get some more. I’m turning into a thread junkie!

3 comments

  1. Gorgeous feathers!!! Freehand?


  2. These feathers look wonderful. Deb (my sister) loves King Tut but I haven’t tried it yet. I guess I need to buy some at MQS this year.


  3. Love those feathers!



Leave a Reply

