h1

Roman Stripes

December 7, 2007

roman-stripesq3.jpg

Roman Stripes is officially finished!! On every project it seems the last 5% takes the longest to finish. I consider the label and the rod pocket the last 5%. I can piece a whole quilt in less time than it takes for me to get those two jobs done. It’s not that they are so difficult but that I procrastinate!! By the way, for those of you reading this from a feed, I have published a new banner on my blog using photos of Roman Stripes. Visit my blog and take a look. Enjoy the photos and have a great weekend!

roman-stripesq5.jpg

roman-stripesq4.jpg

8 comments

  1. Absolutely beautiful!


  2. beautiful feather work deb!


  3. How lovely! It reminds me of a box of pastel candies. Your quilting is amazing.


  4. Very Pretty!

    I can help you with labels. Just let me know.


  5. I really like that quilt. The feathers are fantastic!


  6. Deb, this is so lovely. Your quilting is beautiful. And that banner with your lovely face looks wonderful.


  7. This turned out very beautiful, Deb. Love the new banner, too!


  8. Lovely, lovely quilting, Deb. And the banner is wonderful–your picture, the quilt, and the quilting: perfect.



Leave a Reply

