h1

Thanksgiving

November 26, 2007

I’ve enjoyed reading about everyone’s Thanksgiving. Looks like everyone had a great day.

thanksgiving-2.jpg

We had a great day here too. Earlier in the week Grandpa had been in the hospital and we thought we were going to have to take his turkey to him there. But he was able to get out on Tuesday and joined the festivities with us at our house. We were very thankful for that.

No shopping for me on Friday. I don’t like to shop when it is busy and I avoid crowds like the plague. So I stayed home and quilted on Friday! 🙂

brownie-quilt.jpg

One of the quilts that I finished quilting lately is this one drawn by a local Brownie troop and assembled by my good friend, Karen. This Christmas they are presenting it to the pastor of the church where their troop meets. The drawings are so cute!!

brownie-3.jpgbrownie-2.jpg

I did a simple panto, Popcorn by Jodi Beamish, on it in an ivory thread.

And now, to start on a new week…

8 comments

  1. How cute this is! I like the design on the storybook quilt too. Maybe they’re the same; I didn’t go back to look. Glad you had a happy family thanksgiving. I didn’t do any shopping either.


  2. What a cute quilt! I love that Popcorn panto on a lot of quilts.


  3. This is a lovely quilt. What talented little artists. and our quilting is superb. What a special quilt!


  4. Seeing the quilt made me smile! What a wonderful gift.


  5. I thought the quilting pattern looked like Popcorn. It looks great.


  6. Very cute quilt! Nothing like the innocence of a child!


  7. Darling quilt. But I especially loved the photo of your family gathered ’round the kitchen.


  8. Popcorn looks good on just about everything! This is a verey cute quilt.



Leave a Reply

