h1

Creative Design 101

September 28, 2007

Sunday I will be attending an all-day class with Sherry Rogers-Harrison. I cannot wait! Sherry’s quilting is incredible! Take a look at this page and here is her Webshots page.

The class is called Creative Design 101 and will cover Sherry’s method for laying out the quilting on a quilt top. Hopefully some of her talent will rub off on me during this class.

So… I have the camera battery re-charged, I have my sketch book and pencil ready to go. The van is gassed up. I’m just sitting here biding my time until I can go! šŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. Oh, lucky you! Have fun!


  2. Have a great time! I can’t wait to see what you do with your new skillset. You’ll blow us away, probably.


  3. I guess it’s not necessary to tell you to have a blast, huh? I hear the creaative juices bubbling all the way up here!


  4. Have a great time in class. While you are waiting make sure you have something to eat, you need your energy.



Leave a Reply

