h1

Color Fusion

September 14, 2007

color-fusion.jpg

I started reading an interesting book today, Color Fusion, Fiberworks by Laura Heine. When I first flipped through the pages I was struck by the… what else… color! WOW! What wonderful color! But there’s also composition, fluidity of line and innovation. It is all very inspiring. I am looking forward to reading deeper into it.

Until I do read more, I will leave you with a quote that she has printed in her book. It is credited to John D. Rockefeller III and he says,

Find what it is that interests you and that you can do well, and when you find it, put your whole soul into it.

Sounds like good advice.

Leave a Reply

