h1

Rip-It!

September 7, 2007

frog.jpg

There was an old quilter in Tex-it

Was so picky she always had to fix-it.

Rip-it, rip-it was her song,

She sang it all the day long.

‘Till she turned into a frog in Tex-it.

OK, so I’m not much of a poet. I’ll stick to quilting, even though I sing rip-it so often.

I have a customer quilt on the table right now. I had feathers on the brain so I tried feathers in the corner of the quilt to see how they might look on the quilt. The fabric is so flowery and busy I couldn’t even see the feathers. I even checked the back. Nope, there’s a busy fabric on the back too. I decided that I really didn’t want to spend the time doing feathers if no one will ever see them so the feathers are coming out and will be replaced with a Designs with Lines pattern. That will be much quicker, simpler and makes more sense. But first, I need to get rid of those feathers. Rip-it, rip-it!

3 comments

  1. I like your poem! Darn those feathers that needed to be ripped, though. Hope it wasn’t too painful to do (and didn’t take toooooo long….)


  2. My very favorite kind of poetry. I’m doing some rip-it on a block with set in corners. Ugh! Rip-it.


  3. Oh I think that is SOOOO funny!

    I’m new on this blog site, so nice to meet ya. I regularly post on APQS, and sometimes on a new one called MQR, so maybe I’ve met you there. Anyway, it’s nice to do so now.

    I’m off to Innovations in Tacoma next week. Wish me luck resisting buying any quilting machine until I have the cash in hand. Another debt the size of Manhattan I do not need!

    Happy quilting!

    Patty



Leave a Reply

