h1

WIP Wednesday

August 22, 2007

The Robbing Peter to Pay Paul quilt is coming along nicely. I have 9 out of 11 rows assembled. Yea!

grandmom4.jpg

I’ve decided what I want to do with the border too. I had originally planned to put scallops along the edge but decided that wouldn’t work. If you notice in the photo, the scallops don’t meet in the corners so that would leave a weird little square area between each scallop. I couldn’t see myself binding an edge like that so I had to come up with another idea. I’ve decided to add half a block with only one curve. Each half-block will be red with a white scallop which I think will nicely finish the edges. It also adds a little to the width which is a good thing as it was coming out a little smaller than I had planned.

3 comments

  1. Very nice solution for the border!


  2. I am sure you were not “even” thinking of adding more blocks to the width! My eyes are crossed already! This is going to be a knockout with your quilting!


  3. This one IS going to be beautiful. I can’t wait to see the finale!



Leave a Reply

