h1

WIP Wednesday

July 25, 2007

It has been a long time since I have posted my Work in Progress so I have a lot to show.

sampleq.jpg

The first project I have to show is almost ready for the quilting table. All of the blocks are pieced and sewn together and part of the first border is in place. There will be one additional border in the ivory fabric. I am taking a class on feathers with Kathy Olsen in August so I am going to wait until after the class to quilt this one so I can put feathers in those ivory areas.

t-shirtsq.jpg

I was thinking of making a T-shirt quilt with the shirts and hats that my boys wore while in Little League. I’ve decided to put that project on the back burner for a while though. I would like to include on the quilt photos of the boys in their uniforms and with their teams and I need to get a new printer before I can do that.

love-ring.jpg

And lastly I have a photo of the 102 Robbing Peter to Pay Paul blocks that I put together while on vacation. The Curve Master did a great job of helping me to make all those curved seams smooth. I think I will square them up before sewing them together, but other than that they are ready to go!

I’m looking forward to reading what others have been up to lately!

6 comments

  1. You’ve been busy! I really like the colors in that quilt top.


  2. Wow, that’s a ton of blocks! Can’t wait to see how they look all put together. Feathers will look lovely on that first quilt!


  3. Ooh, those red and white blocks are going to be stunning!


  4. Whoa, how busy are you! I love the layout of the top quilt, it looks a little like a log cabin. Very interesting and pretty.


  5. Wow, that’s a lot of curved blocks! And the quilt at the beginning of the post looks great!


  6. Looking to see what you do with the baseball stuff. I have little league stuff, too, and have thought about making him a quilt.

    Oh, by the way, I think you’re supposed to quilt what I come up with for QOV. You should probably check with Debra.

    Tell me, do you think curve master would work on winding ways?(wheel of mystery)



Leave a Reply

