h1

12×12 June

May 30, 2007

I’ve started my 12×12 journal page for June. It is very different from what I have done before. I guess this would be more akin of a whole cloth piece.

flowerdoverq.jpg

I have chosen an image from one of Dover’s copyright free books/CDs.

flowerq.jpg

I printed out the image at the size I wanted and am cutting a stencil right into the printout. I will transfer the lines to fabric with a disappearing marker. The quilting lines will be the outlines of the image. And I think I will do some filler quilting inside the middle of the flowers. After I get all of the stitching done I plan to try painting some dye on for color. It will be interesting to see how this all comes out since I have not done anything like it before. Anyway, that is the plan…at this point.

9 comments

  1. great plan!


  2. Very interesting. I can’t wait to see how it turns out.


  3. Looks like it’ll be fun!


  4. Oh, I love a good plan! I’ll be watching to see how it works!


  5. What a cool idea!I can’t wait to see how it turns out.


  6. Oh wow! I can’t wait to see this one.


  7. Ahhh. Boldly going where you’ve never gone before! Have a safe trip and send pictures.


  8. I like this design and will be waiting to see how it evolves.


  9. This should be beautiful. It’s a lovely design, and your quilting has to enhance it.



Leave a Reply

