h1

Another Neat Gadget

May 29, 2007

I’m touting another neat gadget today. Only this one has nothing to do with quilting. This one has to do with cooking. And it is Pampered Chef’s Egg Slicer Plus.

egg-slicerq.jpg

I’m not sure if I have ever used it to slice eggs but I use it for a lot of other things. It is great to slice black olives for pizza. Yesterday I used it twice. Once to slice mushrooms for sauteing and once to slice strawberries for the strawberry shortcake. It is safe enough that I can let Christina use it without worrying about her fingers; she loves to help out in the kitchen. And it is easy to clean. What more could you want in a kitchen gadget?

5 comments

  1. I am a gadget-aholic. Now I want one of those. I never knew they could be used for slicing so many different things. We don’t eat many eggs so I thought it wouldn’t be very useful here but now I am re-thinking that.


  2. Brilliant! I’ve always had one of these and have only used it for eggs – strawberries, mushrooms, olives…. Wow!


  3. I am a home chef of sorts… that gadget sounds terrific for fresh cooking. If you want some quick dinner recipes that would be easy for your daughter to learn how to cook, I recommend my 1200 easy recipes for Chicken entree`s, Mexican foods, Crock pot dinners and Salads. I use the recipes all the time for myself and I learn something new every time I cook. I’m practically giving the recipe set away for $5 only. Have fun in the kitchen with your daughter. She will remember your times spent together fondly I’m sure.


  4. I use mine mostly for tomatoes!


  5. I blogged about this exact tool (love me some Pampered Chef) I use it for banana slicing too. I have 2 of them!

    The name is inhibiting..



Leave a Reply

