h1

WIP Wednesday

May 16, 2007

It’s time again for Work in Progress Wednesday. I have Dee’s Hearts on the quilting table again. Only about 20 more minutes on it and it will be done!

dees-hearts5q.jpg

The maintenance on my longarm has always been a bit of a challenge for me. It’s not that the machine is so difficult to take care of, but that I am mechanically challenged. When I first got the machine it took me a good 2 hours to time it. Today I changed the needle, oiled and timed it in 21 minutes, 39 seconds. Woo-hoo!! I guess I can still learn!

6 comments

  1. Another one of Dee’s ugly ducklings turning into a swan! *wink*


  2. Oh man, you are awesome! I know I sound like a broken record, but I’m sure you never get tired of hearing it! I know where I’m sending my next big quilt.


  3. Speechless-I adore you!


  4. Your quilting is beautiful. We have the Handi Quilter but I am such a dad-blamed novice it shames me.


  5. The quilting is beautiful. Slow and steady is all it takes – before you know it you’ll be able to do the work with your eyes shut.


  6. Beautiful!!



Leave a Reply

