h1

Feathers in the Heart of Texas

April 24, 2007

Y’all think I’ve been snoozin’, don’t ya? Because I haven’t posted in a week. Well I haven’t been snoozin’… not all the time. I’ve been busy sewing borders and a backing for a quilt. I think I have the quilting design all figured out too. Here are a couple of sneek previews in the form of sketches.

lssketchesq.jpg

lssketchessq.jpg

We’re supposed to have severe thunderstorms here in SA this afternoon so I may keep my machine unplugged today and start the actual quilting tomorrow.

Maybe I’ll get a haircut today! 🙂

10 comments

  1. I know where these are going–WOW!


  2. Yummy! I can’t wait to see how these turn out on your quilt!


  3. Looks really great! Can’t wait to see the finished product.


  4. That’s a beautiful design! Can’t wait to see it on the quilt.


  5. These are wonderful, Deb!


  6. Wow! This couldn’t have anything to do with a certain quilt based on a certain Texas Icon, could it? Can’t wait to see the unveiling.


  7. Fabulous!


  8. beautiful, as always


  9. Beautiful feathers! Does that star mean a patriotic quilt?


  10. Great Feathers! I like to free motion machine quilt and feathers are my favorite. Nice designs. What quilt is it going on?



Leave a Reply

