h1

Continuous Curves

March 9, 2007

The continuous curves on Kay’s QOV continue to curve smoothly. I love to do continuous curves; I almost feel like I’m dancing… almost.

kqov3q.jpg

One of the things that I like about continuous curves is that they adapt so well to different sizes and patterns of blocks. As you can see in the photos, the focal blocks of the quilt are of a different size and of different patterns of blocks. But the continuous curves curve where they need to go and tie it all together.

kqov4q.jpg

I think I’ll get back to my dancing quilting now.

6 comments

  1. It’s beautiful and your quilting really makes it sing.


  2. Love those continuous curves. They certainly make the quilt perfect.


  3. You do a really nice job with your CC and the technique is perfect for this quilt!


  4. Your continuous curves are so even! Mine are definitely not, LOL. How do you acheive that? It looks wonderful.


  5. Your quilting is looking great on this wonderful quilt.


  6. That looks great, Deb. I hoped you’d do the continuous curves throughout, but I didn’t know how it would work out on all the different blocks, but it does. You sure can make a smooth curve!



Leave a Reply

