h1

WIP Wednesday

March 7, 2007

I’ve got some good news on this Work in Progress Wednesday. My husband came home yesterday. He is tired and still has some recovering to do, but it is good to have him home and to have things getting back to normal around here! I do want to thank you all for all of your thoughts, messages and prayers. You are all so sweet.

kaysqovq.jpg

On the quilting table this week I have a quilt that Kay of Out of the Basement pieced for the Quilts of Valor program. I had wanted to do feathers in the blank blocks but when I started working on it I decided that the continuous curves would unify the whole quilt better. I guess I’ll have to save those feathers for another quilt…

5 comments

  1. I think your choice of quilting was the right one. It does have unity. I like it a lot.


  2. I agree–the quilting is right. Glad your husband is home.


  3. the quilting is awesome! looks wonderful. I’m glad your DH is home, you both will feel so much more comfortable now.


  4. Anything you do is great! This is a wonderful quilt too!


  5. So glad your husband is better. What a relief for you. My husband has been quite sick for the last few days, apparently some kind of infection since xrays seemed normal. He seems to be improving a bit, but it was rather frightening for a while. The ring seems to be hard on husbands 🙂 I like the quilting too!



Leave a Reply

