h1

The Oscars

February 27, 2007

Dee of Thea Quilts asked what I wore to the Oscars so I wanted to post this photo…

oscars.jpg

It was just a little something that I threw together with some hand stitching at the last moment. 🙂

DH is out of the hospital but he has been moved to a rehabilitation facility. He’ll be working with the therapists there to rebuild the strength in his back. They are predicting 2 more weeks before he will be able to come home 😦 I’ll sure be glad when this is all over!!

7 comments

  1. and I am sure you made the roses to hold the skirt too! You are just too clever!

    Oh boo, I hoped you would have your husband home and well by now. Send my regards!


  2. I just wanted to say I have been thinking of you. I have a friend who had similar surgery this past summer. She is now doing great. She spent a month at the rehab facility, but I suspect that was due to the fact that she had broken her leg before the surgery, so there was rehab for that, too. Good luck with everything. Wish I could bring you a lasagna.


  3. Well, Deb don’t you look lovely. Glad your hubby is doing well and wish him a speedy recovery.


  4. I saw you on the red carpet and you looked terrific–so unique 🙂

    Glad to hear your husband is doing better, and I hope rehap is quick and as easy as possible. Thinking of you.


  5. You must have turned some heads!

    Hope your husband is home soon, Deb.


  6. It’s good to see you have kept your sense of humor. I think hopeful thoughts for your husbands recovery daily and send you warm hugs. It sounds like things are looking good-fingers crossed.


  7. You must have been the best dressed, most beautiful attendee. Best wishes on your husband’s recuperation. Be glad to see him home with you.



Leave a Reply

