h1

Surgery Update

February 21, 2007

My husband’s surgery was a complete success! All of the tumor has been removed from his spine. Immediately after the surgery the surgeon was concerned that there would be some paralysis in his right leg. But that did not happen. Ron can get up and walk fine- no paralysis! God is good!

tbbear.gif

Thank you so much for all of your thoughts and prayers. It was a comfort to hear from each one of you. Ron is still in the hospital but I’m hoping he will be home in 2 or 3 days. He has a lot of healing to do.

10 comments

  1. So glad to hear the good news. Hope your husband is up and around very soon.


  2. Wonderful news!


  3. God has indeed been good to you. I’m so glad, Deb. Keep in touch with us.


  4. Wonderful! What good news!


  5. Oh dear, I’ve been slow at getting around to my favorite blogs this week, and when I get here, see what I find. I’m so thankful that the surgery was a success. I’m praying for both of you. This is scary to me because my previous husband died of a malignant tumor on his spine that they could not remove and he did have some paralysis from the pressure.


  6. So glad that everything went well. Wishing a speedy recovery.


  7. So relieved and happy for you–and Ron. I know he has a good nurse.


  8. THANK GOD & GOOD SURGEONS! I HOPE ALL CONTINUES ON COURSE!


  9. Excellent news! I’ve missed you but didn’t want to bother you. Nice to see you check in!


  10. This is great news! I know you’ll be glad to have him home. Here’s hoping he has a speedy complete recovery.



Leave a Reply

