h1

WIP Wednesday

February 7, 2007

It’s Wednesday again with a chance to look at our Work In Progress. I haven’t gotten a lot of quilting done this week. Spent some more time making adjustments to my quilting machine and table. I must say it is a delight to work on that machine.

fh2q.jpg

The quilting that I did do this week is on a quilt that is to go to the Center for the Intrepid that just opened here in San Antonio. It is pieced of patriot fabrics in the Yellow Brick Road pattern and quilted with a stars and loops pantograph.

8 comments

  1. I love the stars and loops.


  2. Great quilting pattern! And that QOV of yours that went to the Pentagon was awesome!


  3. Very nice. I like the piecing, too.


  4. Another Great Job!


  5. I like that stars and loops pattern also 🙂


  6. It looks really great Deb. That is a great quilting pattern you chose.


  7. I saw an article in the Houston Chronicle about the SA facility and wondered if we should send our group of men’s quilts to them. Maybe you could deliver them in person? Do they have an organized group that receives them like they do at Walter Reed?


  8. Deb –

    I wandered across your web site today. Your quilting is wonderful.

    My husband and I are coming to San Antonio the first weekend of May and will be staying at the Riverwalk Marriott. Any suggestions of must sees/ or must do-s for a quilter? I won’t have a car but if the public transit is safe and available I could do that. (We lived in NYC for 3.5 years – so I am used to MASS transit!)

    Thanks for any suggestions you might have!

    Sarah Norman
    Auburn, Alabama



Leave a Reply

