h1

Dee’s QOV

January 28, 2007

dee1q.jpg

Dee’s QOV is quilted and ready to go to the binder. It will be going to an injured soldier. I imagine the recipient will be thrilled with it. It is lovely.

dee2q.jpg

In a post a few weeks back I commented that I have no problem sending quilts out the door when they are done; that the joy is in the process for me. Well, I spoke too soon. I think I am going to have a hard time packing this one up and sending it off. I enjoy looking at it so much.

dee3q.jpg

Thanks, Dee, for letting me work on it!

15 comments

  1. Lovely quilt, I can see why you keep looking at it. It will bring comfort to one of our soldiers. Thank you for doing this for our sons and daughters.


  2. What a beautiful quilt and your quilting is just lovely. I love the way the feather seem to swirl. Well done!


  3. Deb, I certainly know who will be quilting anything I have that needs feathers. Dee’s quilt is just magnificent and I hope she doesn’t decide to keep it! I doubt she will — she seems a good soul! Thanks for doing such a fine job!


  4. So beautiful!


  5. Deb, this quilt is just beautiful! I hope my feathers get this good some day!


  6. Deb, you did a fabulous job. Dee must surely be proud of her work too, now.

    BTW, I just noticed your “quilting services” tab and think your blog is looking wonderful. I want to talk to you about “Big Bang.” It’s finished and I will email you a picture for a consultation.


  7. Oh My Oh My!!!! I can’t tell you how delighted I was to click on and find these pics. Your work is spectacular. I’m so honored to have had you work on this. To think it was just piled in a corner of the Closet of Shame. Thrilling Deb-thank you.


  8. That quilt is STUNNING! Kudos to both the piecer and the quilter. Just lovely!


  9. This is absolutely georgous. The quilt is something, but the quilting just adds that special touch.


  10. Beautiful work from both of you – the quilting really complements the top design and colors.


  11. This is lovely, Deb and Dee. What a wonderful gift for anyone.


  12. Deb — this turned out so beautifully! Great job!


  13. Your quilting is exquisite. Is it machine or hand?


  14. What a gorgeous quilt, and fantastic quilting! I can see where that one would be very hard to let go of.


  15. Deb…you have really outdone yourself again. And to the topper…closet of shame…NO WAY. Have you got any more quilts in that Closet? The quilt top is absolutely lovely and the incredible feathers enhance it beautifully.



Leave a Reply

