h1

The A-B-Cs of My Quilting Style

January 2, 2007

Can you handle another one…

A- Artist? Joan Colvin, Ruth McDowell.

B- Best Blogging Buddies? See the Quilt Studio button in the sidebar? Click on list.

C- Crazy or Sane Quilting? Sane.

D- Dyeing or Stamping? Love to dye.

E- Essential Item? Longarm.

F- Favorite Fabrics? Hand dyed.

G- Great Quilt Design? I love pinwheels and stars.

H- Hand or Machine Quilt? Machine. Hand quilting is lovely- I just don’t do it much.

I- Indispensable Notion? Miracle chalk.

J- Janome or Bernina? Husqvarna. (I’ve always had a problem with multiple choice questions)

K- Kits or Original Designs? Original or altered kits.

L- Life in the Studio is? Invigorating!

M- Most Projects Made in One Year? 10.

N- Number of Gadgets? <6

O- OH, I wish I hadn’t. . . . .? given up quilting for 6 months a few years back.

P- Pet Peeves about Quilting? I haven’t figured out how I can do it while I’m working out at the gym…
Q- Quilt Show? Houston. Just ’cause I’m already in Texas.
R- Reason to Rip Out? If I look at anything askance, it comes out.

S- Sewing or Knitting? Sewing.
T- Tag, You’re It!

U- FOs?  O!!   I finished them all so I could start the year with a clean slate! Now PIGS, that is another story.

V- Vexing Quilt Pattern? Fusing. I have never gotten the hang of using fusible web.

W- Wishlist Item? A bigger sewing room- so I will have more room for shelves and rolls of batting.

X- Xtra Fabric you will never use? Probably, I guess I should add it to my will.

Y- Your Biggest Goof? Why are these questions focused on the negative?

Z- Zip! And it’s finished? Paper piecing.

2 comments

  1. Good answers!


  2. You should see the Thingy Suze got for Christmas! She puts it under her desk and pedals while reading blogs. There is a picture on Quilter’s Lounge. I wonder how it would work for machine quilting??



Leave a Reply

