h1

Go Away Dark Night is Done!

December 31, 2006

goawayfinq.jpg

Ha! Just barely, but I got it done before the end of the year!!

goawayfin3q.jpg

I had fun quilting this one. The stars have Continuous Curves.

goawayfin2q.jpg

In the sashing I did a traditional pattern called Diamond andRope.

goawayfin4.jpg

And here is how it all looks on the back.

Feels good to have it done. The only quilt I had hoped to finish this year that is not done yet is the little urchin quilt. It only needs the binding… I have a little over 7 hours… plenty of time!!

9 comments

  1. I love your quilt! Way to get it in by the end of the year! The quilting looks lovely. I can’t believe how even your continuous curves are. I wish mine were like that.


  2. Very Pretty in all ways!


  3. It really turned out to be so beautiful, glad you got it finished before the end of the year. Your grandmother’s scrap book is a treasure.


  4. It’s beautiful. The diamond and rope design is such a perfect complement to this pattern. I liked reading your evaluation of your quilting progress during the year also. I have been thinking about mine although I didn’t post it, and it’s interesting to see someone else’s.


  5. Very nice. I have watched the progress of this quilt and it turned out wonderful. Have a Happy New Year.


  6. Impressive!!


  7. Great quilting on this. It looks beautiful.


  8. I absolutely love the quilting on this one! Its perfect!


  9. Great work!



Leave a Reply

