h1

WIP Wednesday

December 13, 2006

It’s Work in Progress Wednesday again. I have a couple of projects to share with you.

fhq.jpg

On the quilting table I have a quilt for Quilts for Fallen Heroes. It is patriot fabrics in the Yellow Brick Road pattern. I quilted it with a stars and loops pantograph. Actually, I finished it this morning so I will be able to hand it off to the binder at the guild meeting next Saturday!

goaway2q1.jpg

And then, of course, I’m still working on Go Away Dark Night. I started on the sashing so you can get an idea of what that is going to look like with the green cornerstones. The sashings and cornerstones are all cut just waiting to be sewn. So, hopefully, by this time next week it will be on the quilting table!

11 comments

  1. Is your homeschool on vacation? It looks like you need the time!


  2. Great quilts! I like both very much!


  3. I just love blue and green together. That is going to be one gorgeous quilt.


  4. Your stars are looking great – the quilted ones and the pieced ones!


  5. Great quilts!


  6. Thanks for sharing. Happy WIP Wednesday!


  7. Deb, these are both great, especially the Go Away quilt.


  8. Love that red, white, and blue! I keep forgetting about WIP Wednesday lately. I think I’m too busy with X-mas gifts.


  9. Dark Night is really shaping up. With the sashing and corner blocks it is very graphic and eye catching.


  10. Looking good, Deb. I don’t remember if you’ve mentioned quilting plans for Dark Night yet. It will be interesting to see how that changes it–lots of space for beautiful designs there.


  11. What a cute way to give gift cards–I should have done that! Who knows what to give pre-teenaged neices and nephews besides gift cards?! And the flowers are beautiful.



Leave a Reply

