h1

WIP Wednesday

November 15, 2006

It’s Wednesday again, already?

hfhq.jpg

hfh2q.jpg

On the quilting table I have a double size quilt that the ladies of my quilt guild pieced for Habitat for Humanity. It will be presented to a family in the area along with their new house. It is a nine patch scrap. I am quilting it with a pantograph called Ribbons and Roses by Jodi Beamish. It should be done in a day or two. 😉

I also made some progress on the Go Away Dark Night quilt. The good news is all of the blocks are half done now. The bad news is I thought I had the needed 24 blocks but I found that I only have 20 blocks. So I need to go back and make 4 more half blocks and then on to the second half of the blocks!

10 comments

  1. I love scrappy, I love 9 Patch, I love your guild’s Scrappy 9 Patch! Boy, is that cheerful or what?

    Bummer on the blocks. I even dislike it when I make too many blocks. The technical. practical side of me wants to come out even with everything when I am done with a quilt-scraps, blocks, plans. No wonder I have a hard time cutting loose and experimenting!


  2. What a great quilt! My sister is the interim director for Habitat in Amarillo, its such a wonderful organization. I think its cool that your guild is providing a quilt for a family in need.


  3. Cute, cute. I always like scrapy. The family will love it. Good for your guild making them such a happy quilt.


  4. I love your quilt. The new home owners will love it too. I am also using the sunflower fabric in my mystery quilt.


  5. I love the Habitat Project. I’ve worked with them in the past – a quilt to go with the house is a brilliant idea. Think the group will do more?


  6. PS Your blog says pinging is not allowed – what is pinging?


  7. Wonderful quilt! Can’t go wrong with scrappy.


  8. What a happy quilt to give to a family to warm their new home. What a great thing for your guild to do.


  9. Every time I see what’s on your table it makes me want to run out and buy a long arm. But then I’d have to piece something, wouldn’t I.


  10. I like that pantogram–works perfectly with the nine patch.



Leave a Reply

