h1

Way Too Much About Me

September 20, 2006

I’ve nothing quilty to write about today so here’s Way too Much About Me. If you are needing a nap, this should put you right to sleep!

1. FIRST NAME? Deborah. My best friend in the first grade, her name was Debra. I had a really hard time understanding why my name had more letters than hers when they sounded exactly the same.

2. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? No. My mom’s first choice was Diane but my cousin was born first and got that name.

3. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? I always cry when I watch my favorite movie, Apollo 13. It’s not as though I don’t know the outcome of the story…

4. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Yes, it is interesting how it has changed over the years.

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCHMEAT? None.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? I don’t get out much so it would be unlikely that I would meet myself.

7. DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? My blog.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Yes, but I am sans gall bladder.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? NO WAY!

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Honey Bunches of Oats with Real Strawberries.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? No, but I do untie them before I put them back on.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? I believe I can do whatever God wants me to do.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? Praline and Pecan.

14.SHOE SIZE? Let’s not go there.

15. FAVORITE COLOR? Green

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? I tend to eat too much.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? I miss my hometown.

18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU? Sure.

19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? Black capris and barefoot- my white shoes are sitting next to me, still tied.

20. LAST THING YOU ATE? Candy Corn…yumm.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? The whoosh of the air conditioner.

22.IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Forest Green

23. FAVORITE SMELLS? vanilla

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My financial advisor…it was a very short conversation!

25. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE YOU ARE ATTRACTED TO? I am attracted to people who hum to themselves as they go about their day.

26. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Sure!

27. FAVORITE DRINK? Herbal teas.

28.FAVORITE SPORT? basketball

29. EYE COLOR? brown

30. HAT SIZE? Hats come in sizes?

31. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? No, glasses.

32. FAVORITE FOOD? apples.

33. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDING? happy

34. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? white.

35. SUMMER OR WINTER? Here in Texas we only have summer.

36. HUGS OR KISSES? Kisses.

37. FAVORITE DESSERT? White chocolate/macadamia nut cookies!!

38. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING? Fabric Collage, Artist’s Journal, The Iron Peacock, George Washinton’s World, The Dark Frigate,

39. WHAT’S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? It says DELL. Gee, it must have come with the computer.

40. WHAT DID YOU WATCH LAST NIGHT ON TV? Stuart Little.

41. FAVORITE SOUNDS? Birds at dawn and insects at dusk.

42. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Beatles .

43THE FURTHEST YOU’VE BEEN FROM HOME? Hawaii

44. WHAT’S YOUR SPECIAL TALENT? Sewing.

45. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Anderson Indiana

46. WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? OK, no one sent it. I stole it from Debra.

47. NEWEST THING YOU’VE TRIED? Making piping.

48. ONE THING YOU’D CHANGE ABOUT YOURSELF: I’d be more comfortable with a large group of people.

3 comments

  1. I bet if you were with your cyberfriends you would be comfortable. I bet all of us would have so much to say we wouldn’t worry about not being comfortable.

    I often wondered why people “added” all those extra letters to our name!


  2. Hmmm. Okay, re: #25? Jules says she loves me (http://julessnotes.blogspot.com/2006/09/this-was-on-jane-anns-blog.html) but I don’t think she will if she ever sees my butt. But YOU? You would definitely love me because I hum all the time…..or I used to. You see, DH and I have been having some testy words lately because he’s started doing that infernal old man tuneless whistling thing, nonstop, that sounds like wind howling around the windows. He has retaliated with a complaint about my humming. I like to think my humming is melodic, recognizable ditties, on pitch, and that it indicates a cheerful soul!


  3. It’s so much fun to read these, I may have to do it myself.

    Like your long list of books.



Leave a Reply

