h1

Go Away Dark Night

August 16, 2006

One of my favorite programs at my guild is the Storybook Quilt program. This program makes available to schools and libraries book/quilt combinations for story times. The books feature a quilt in the story and the quilt is to represent that quilt. I like this program because it promotes two of my favorite things; quilts and books!

drkntq.jpg


This week I am working on a quilt to go with the story Go Away Dark Night. You can see a picture of the bookcover in my side bar. I haven’t read the story yet, but I imagine that it involves a quilt that comforts. The stars were a lot of fun to make. Now it is time to sash them and move them on to the quilting table.

2 comments

  1. What an awsome program!!


  2. I agree, this sounds like a wonderful program! Love your stars, btw =-)



Leave a Reply

