h1

Fruit Salad Finished!

June 13, 2006

Fruit salad is another Kiddie Quilt for my guild. Someone else pieced it and I quilted it and put the binding on it. It doesn’t really have any fruit on it. But I found when I had it hanging in my studio that I had fierce cravings for fruit salad. Must have been because the colors of the quilt reminded me of cantalope, honeydew melon, pineapple and red grapes. It’s been good though, I’ve been eating a lot of fruit lately.
The back is a green Fossil Fern. In this photo you can see the butterfly meander that I did in the center of the quilt.

fruitq.jpg


fruit2q.jpg

In the two borders I also did meanderings, stars and leaves. The finished size is about 52″ x 64″.

So now this quilt will be off to comfort a child!

Next on the quilting table I need to reload Dresden Plate. There is a little section where the tension went bonkers on me and I ripped it out and must redo it. That shouldn’t take too long. Then my QOV quilt will be next on the quilting table. I am looking forward to doing it. I’ll be using a stars and loops panto for it.

2 comments

  1. Wow this looks great! It may not have any fruit in it, but it sure looks yummmmy!


  2. I love the colors here, Deb!



Leave a Reply

