h1

QOV Top Finished

May 31, 2006

qov5q.jpg

I finished dthe Quilts of Valor Mystery Quilt top yesterday. I think it turned out very nice. Judy of Sunshine Quilts designed the top and hosted the quilt mystery. She posted a photo of her version a few days ago. If you look closely you will see that my colors are reversed from her colors. That is just a sample of my inability to follow directions! It is a good thing that in quilting it usually doesn’t matter! So now this top will have to wait patiently for its turn on the quilting table!

2 comments

  1. Deb: It looks great! In fact, I think it looks better than mine and I supposedly knew the outcome and you didn’t! That’s the beauty of doing the mysteries . . there’s no right or wrong. It just works and someone will be very happy to receive your quilt. Thank you so much for doing this mystery with us.

    Judy L.


  2. So glad to see you have made a QOV! I am a huge supporter of the cause. . .if you want to practice quilting them, I would love to send you some of mine. My mom and I are going to start a weekly sew day to help me clean out my stash. The quilts are so appreciated.



Leave a Reply

