h1

Hand Quilting Class

April 9, 2006

The hand quilting class that I was teaching at a local homeschool co-op finished up last week. I think all of my students finished up their projects before I finished mine! They were a great bunch of girls. I am going to miss working with them every week.
The social aspect has always been an important part of quilting. I think it is still an important part of quilting. While I was in the class with the girls I always felt that there was nothing more important that I could have been doing than sitting there with them, stitching with them, talking about life with them and sharing God’s world with them. I look forward to seeing them again in the fall!!
I also look forward to the day when my daughter becomes interested in quilting so I can quilt with her! I think I will hang this wall hanging that I finished in the class over her bed so that maybe she will want to learn sooner.

Leave a Reply

