h1

Cherry Pie!

April 1, 2006


My in-laws are here for the weekend. My mother-in-law made two of her awesome cherry pies yesterday. Isn’t this one beautiful? And I can also say that it is delicious! She shared the recipe with me and I have tried making it but it never comes out as good when I make it. I guess it is just one of those recipes that only mom can make! So I have decided what I will do is to always keep the ingredients in the pantry. That way she can make one, or two, whenever she comes over!!

3 comments

  1. Cherry pie is a favorite and that one looks wonderful. What a funny (and smart!) idea to keep the ingredients on hand for an obliging cook!


  2. That is a yummy looking pie. Would your MIL like to visit Colorado?


  3. My mouth is watering! Still, I’d be reluctant to cut that beautiful crust…–>



Leave a Reply

