h1

Misty Watercolor Memories…

March 8, 2006

Spiral, in her blog, mentioned 1976 and asked “What were you up to in 1976?”

In 1976 I was in my junior and senior years in high school. I don’t know that I was involved with any quilting but I made a lot of clothes at the time; shirts and pants, dresses for the dances. Oh! and how can I forget the pep squad outfit that I made? I was doing a lot of crocheting and macreme at the time, some embroidery and I made yarn rugs. Creating these types of things has always been a driving force in my life.

I wish I could share pictures of some of the work I did. I have a few pictures, but no scanner at the moment 😦 So instead I will share a picture of my highschool; Highland High School in Anderson, Indiana.

So, what were you up to in 1976?

2 comments

  1. Deb, that’s a beautiful house you are going to make a quilt from. I look forward to seeing your work.
    1976? The bicentennial year, and the year I got married at the ripe old age of 21. I was working in a cafeteria making sandwiches and running the cash register. I had not finished college and it would be years before I did. I was oh so young :)Jen


  2. Like Jen, I was getting married too at the “mature” age of 21; but, I was in my junior year of college and getting ready to begin student teaching in home ec. I got married in Aug. ’76 and graduated Univ of OK ’77.

    I was also crochetting! and making tons of clothes.



Leave a Reply

